You and me… Travellers?

There are times when emotions overcome your self. You forget who you are. They are a like a fast flowing river and you, like an amateur swimmer who have neither the strength nor the will to fight the powerful stream.

I really feel guilty, my readers, as I promised you all some inspiration to continue and ended up sharing my uncontrollable emotions with you all. I am sorry.

Yes, I accept. Your Inspirer was in need of more inspiration than any of you and after days of struggle, he finally saw a light.

A light, which made him forget all his pain and all his scars. I do not say he lost them but yes, they are all safe in a distant memory because I feel that they have their own importance and one day  I will need them. But, right now, He is or I should say, we are just travellers.

We travel through space and time, each and every second, with eyes open and hearts sealed, with promises broken and love healed. We travel, because that is what we are all supposed to do, isn’t it?

image

My mentor, my motivation....

But when you look at a traveller you will find, there are days when the situations oppose his will, he gets tired, weary and incapable of any further steps. He stops, pauses for a few moments promising himself that he will get up again; because his journey is still incomplete.

He takes rest, prays to God to make him well and at the end after a few days time he gets ready to move on.

Wait, I asked that traveller? Why don’t you take some more rest? Aren’t you happy that you don’t have to fight those winds and mountains? All you gotta do is just here and enjoy the nature.

“No, the rigid traveller said, I have no desire to sit here and look at the world move at its place. I was born to travel and fight the difficulties and nothing can give me more happiness that I get by fighting those storms. Yes, I needed rest but God knows each second spent here sitting idle reminded me of the distance I have come, and the miles still left to travel. I couldn’t find peace a single moment.”

I have been just like that traveller, I was tired, broken and needed rest. But now, the moments of rest for me are over. I need to continue my journey because my travelling is my passion, my religion, my peace, my God.
I paused for a moment and lost all my peace, just like him.

Yes, my dear readers, you Inspirer was tired, he was flowing in his emotions. But, he is back now, ready to take you all to another journey full of life.
Let us travel. Together. Forever, on a journey which has no end and no dearth of inspiration.

And at last a message for her, if she reads it in some forgotten time:
I was in need of care and love, you gave it all to me. I am sorry that I just got so lost in it that I forgot I started binding my love. But, the truth is, I love you miss more than I ever loved myself and I will wait for the right time, because I know our love will get us together. For the present time, I have decided to try to start living once more. I know you will be happy if I do that and your happiness is what I ever lived for.

19 thoughts on “You and me… Travellers?

  1. Great post, like you I feel lost right now. But I have been paused after moving for so long that I realise it is time to rejoin the ‘train’ and continue the journey. Thank you, I now have a new perspective. Keep writing and inspiring. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Everyone has their own… Thats the beauty of philosophy, my friend. I wont disagree with you but how would yo name the ups and downs in life with respect to train or the most joyous moments? I would like to know.

      Like

Leave a Reply

